CONSTITUTION STRUCTURE FLOWCHART COPTIC ORTHODOX CHURCH DIOCESE OF SYDNEY & ITS AFFLIATED REGIONS

PARISH COUNCIL

The Parish Council is elected by the congregation at the Parish Annual General Meeting

DIOCESAN GENERAL ADVISORY COUNCIL

The Diocesan General Advisory Council consists of:

- The Bishop or Papal Representative (Chair)
- President, Secretary & Treasurer from each Parish
- The General Superintendent of Sunday School & Parish Sunday School Superintendents
- One (1) Member from each Church Entity
- Any other member(s) as appointed by the Corporate Trustees or the Pope

DIOCESAN GENERAL ADVISORY BOARD

The Diocesan Advisory Board consists of:

- The Bishop or Papal Representative (Chair)
- General-Secretary of the Corporate Trustees
- General-Treasurer (Chairperson of Diocesan Financial Advisory Board
- The General Superintendent of Sunday School
- Three (3) Priests elected at AGM of Priests
- Twelve (12) lay members elected at the AGM of the Diocesan General Advisory Council
- One (1) lay member from each Church Entity
- Any other member(s) as appointed by the Corporate Trustees or the Pope

The Term of the Board shall be four (4) Years

DIOCESAN FINANCIAL ADVISORY BOARD

The Diocesan Financial Advisory Board consists of:

- Seven (7) Treasurers as elected by the Treasurers of the Parishes and Church Entities at annual meeting of the Diocesan General Advisory Council
- any other member(s) as appointed by the Corporate Trustees or the Pope

The Diocesan Financial Advisory Board shall elect from their numbers the Chairperson and Secretary.

The Chairperson shall be the General-Treasurer of the Diocese

The Term of the Board shall be four (4) Years

THE TRUSTEES OF THE COPTIC ORTHODOX CHURCH (NSW) PROPERTY TRUST

The Board of Trustees shall consist of seven (7) Members:

- One (1) member being the Bishop or Papal Representative.
- One (1) member shall be the Chairperson of the Diocesan Financial Advisory Board
- Five (5) lay members approved by the Pope or any member(s) appointed by the Pope

The five (5) lay members of the corporate body of trustees shall be elected by a Review Committee comprising of seven (7) of the most senior hegumen clergy in the Diocese (to be determined by years of ordination).

The Review Committee shall present to the Pope the names of elected individuals and their qualifications.

The Corporate Trustees shall by secret ballot elect the General-Secretary of the Diocese

The Term of the Board shall be four (4) Years

NOTE: CLERICAL COUNCIL IS ESTABLISHED AS PER RULE 7